reboot.

A year ago today I made a bold proclamation. I said that I was going to do a post, with a pic, every day for the whole year. Um… does making it through 29 days of May count? No? I didn’t think so either.  That said, I like a challenge so I’m gonna give it a go again, but with a twist. The goal is to post something everyday. Given the crap that I tend to spew forth on Facebook and Twitter, I’m pretty sure that is a doable goal. Here is the twist… A little something I’m calling “52 from me to you”. Once a week I’m going to actually do a real post. It might not be terribly witty or thought provoking, but I’m committing to putting something up besides a simple two second photo upload. I am pulled too many directions to think that I can realistically come up with a coherent readable thought on a daily basis, but even I can make those brain cells fire up once a week.

So, with that said, let’s begin.

Um…. Is that kid giving me the bird or is he just pointing at the unfortunate chin situation? Either way, his parents should really teach him some manners.

Happy New Year! From me and my all my boyz.

 

4 Comments

Filed under 52 from me to you, a word from jess, nablopomo, project 365

4 responses to “reboot.

  1. Lisa

    Yea! I’m glad you’re in! Looks like a fun time at your house last night. By the way, I can totally see a glimpse of the teenage Bex in that picture.

  2. Amy

    SO EXCITED everyone is blogging this year! Your blog is always a great source of entertainment. You are such a great story-teller. Come link up on my blog post tonight…I am hoping to get a list of everyone blogging in 2011.

  3. Alese

    THose are some GREAT photos! What beautiful eyes you have!

  4. Happy New Year to you and yours, too…

Leave a Reply

