this nature is making me thirsty.

Looking for a good way to burn off some calories on an unseasonably warm September afternoon? Yeah, me either. Yet, I somehow found myself hiking around at Garvan Woodland Gardens, sweating buckets and trying to keep up with the Bex.  My Dad joined us for the fun, and we had a great time in spite of the heat.

We took a water break near the “garden railroad” and as I watched Bex gulp down a bottle in record speed I kept thinking about that Seinfeld episode where “these pretzels are making me thirsty!!”. My brain is a weird place.

Oh my gosh… I am so HOT!! Sweaty hot, not the other hot. And all that nature was making me thirsty.

Thirst. Water. Well.

AMY’S WELL!!!

You guys, my friend Amy is still raising funds to build a well in her Ethiopian born daughter’s birth village. Every dollar helps and only $605 is standing in the way of that well. She has 13 days remaining to raise the final amount. Can you help her reach the goal? If so, you can watch the good work unfold as it happens on the charity:water site. Please consider giving, regardless of the amount.

3 Comments

Filed under a word from jess, ethiopia well, giving, parenting

3 responses to “this nature is making me thirsty.

  1. Carol Ann Hoel

    Beautiful photos and beautiful child.

  2. Amy

    Great pics! I want to go back to Garvin Woodlands soon. It is so nice! Seinfeld popped in my head as soon as I read your title :o) Haha! LOVE Seinfeld. Thanks for the shout out for our well fund :o)

  3. Pingback: Iced Tea Pitcher Found! | Cah4el's Blog

Leave a Reply

