real families.

Last Sunday we had a play date with yet another group of local adoptive families. The weather was a bit on the humid and muggy side, but we managed to have a good time. I brought my camera and then proceeded to ignore it until we were back in the car heading home. Oh no! The only photo I have of our awesome afternoon was one where it looks like I’m about to go all crazy, Jackson balcony style.

8735_159782436094_541001094_3593786_4852779_n

See? Yikes, I say. Not the best photo of the boy and I. Far from it. But, despite photographic evidence to the contrary, all three of us had a fantastic time chatting with the REAL Families group and playing hard with the kiddos. Next time I promise to break out the camera and will try not to look certifiable in the event that Ken talks me into saying “cheese”.  Big huge THANK YOUs to Ashley for organizing out get together. It was great!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

