so… does that make him a dalmation?

I was cleaning out some unpublished drafts from the old blog and came across a few that never made the cut. Since I haven’t had much to say of late, I thought  I’d share these with you.

…….     …….     …….     …….     …….

20 FEB 2007
Beckett was born in the year of the dog. A Fire Dog to be specific.

Like his animal namesake, he is Loyal with a capital “L”. He is the one who people are most likely to turn to when they need help. The dog person will come through every time. That is because he/she is sensitive to others and empathizes with them, particularly if someone has suffered an injustice; he/she reacts quickly with the same feeling as though he/she had been personally offended. Friends know that they can rely upon their Dog friend to keep a promise or remain cool in a crisis. Dog types are honest, intelligent and straightforward. They will take on any responsibility that is given to them and you can be sure that they will do their job well.

Sounding pretty good so far…

People born in this year tend to be difficult, upset and shocked more often than the other signs.

Wait a minute… What?!?! Can this be for real? This ought to be fun. Especially during the teenage years.

The dog is loyal, unselfish, and idealistic. They can sometimes be worriers and overly critical. Dogs go best with tigers and horses. Their friends are other dogs and rabbits. Dogs get along worst with Dragons, whom they perceive as arrogant and all flash with no substance.

Well, since Ken is a Tiger they ought to get along swimmingly. I have no clue how he feels about Snakes. I guess I should be glad I’m not a Dragon. For those of you who don’t know, Beckett’s Vietnamese name means dragon. According to this, he doesn’t think much of them. Oh, the irony.

…….     …….     …….     …….     …….

Now that I have know him pretty well, I’d say that some of this rings true.  After all, he does love his daddy. Of course, some of it is wholly inaccurate. I look forward to seeing if my perspective changes as he grows.

Also, I now have that old Snoop Dog song stuck in my head…

“bow wow wow, yippie yo, yippie yay…”


2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “so… does that make him a dalmation?

  1. jjohnstonmyers

    Handy that grams is a wood horse! 🙂 🙂 🙂

  2. Sienna and I were both born in the year of the Dog (24 years separate us) and my hubby is a Dragon. We both like him…most of the time 🙂

Leave a Reply

