i have pants and some of them may be fancy.

Far be it from me to toot my own horn or declare myself little miss fancy pants, but I made something that I thought you might enjoy. Last weekend I was hit with an extreme need to be creative and broke out the art supplies for the first time since before Bex came home. I spent hours at the art store searching for the perfectly sized canvases and obsessing over paint colors, made a giant mess of my kitchen, got paint under my nails, and generally had an awesome time. Inspired by one of Kelly’s fabulous shots of the boy, I turned this:

into this:

Fun, right? The photo quality is lacking as I took these with my phone, but you get the idea. Also, I swear my walls aren’t day-glo green. I’ll break out the real camera soon and take a decent photo but after hanging these this afternoon I was too excited not to share! Wheee!

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “i have pants and some of them may be fancy.

  1. Erin

    Too cool!

  2. mrsdangelo

    That is SO awesome! Great job!

  3. I’m impressed! Just how artistic are you? Well, obviously VERY… what I mean is, is there any chance that a right-brainer like me could duplicate such a masterpiece? If so, would you be willing to give us a little tutorial along with the additional photos?

  4. Jyl

    VERY impressed!
    (I started reading my copy of “Meant to be” last night and you made me cry! Really beautiful.)

  5. Amazing! Quite impressive!

  6. Lisa

    You never cease to amaze me! I can’t wait to see this in person!

  7. Those are very, very cool. I love it.

  8. Those are so awesome! I can’t imagine having that kind of talent and creativity!

  9. Lee

    you rocked it out girl.
    you are, indeed, miss fancy pants!

Leave a Reply

