two years ago today…

Two years ago today we got the call that we had been waiting for since December 12, 2006. Our G&R date had been set for 6/26 and we needed to be in Vietnam by the 20th. I had been on the phone all morning with clients trying to resolve a closing that was falling apart. I knew that I had missed a call from our agency but I assumed it was about something else as they didn’t leave a message. When Ken called the third time I finally told my clients that I had to take another call and answered the line. Always the joker, Ken said that he had “bad news about our paperwork. Apparently a G&R date has been assigned and we need to be in Vietnam by June 20”. Folks, when talking to me, it is less about what you say and more about how you say it. The tone said bad news and I believed him… at least until the words processed. Then I wanted to strangle him for tormenting me. And then, then I got excited. We were going to Vietnam!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

