quiet doesn’t always mean he’s sleeping…

Today the wee man got sent home after a vomit incident at school. Yes, we are going to the doctor. No, I don’t think he’s really sick. He has terrible reflux and the school has a no puke policy, regardless of the cause. Plus, with all this H1N1 mess they are requiring a doctors note to come back to school, so off we go to what I’m sure will be a waiting room with wall to wall people.

I picked him up from school during naptime and informed him that we would be going home to do the same. He put up a valiant protest, but after about 30 minutes of making noise in his room everything was quiet. Assuming he was sleeping I let him be for about half an hour more. I had to walk past his room and decided to check in on him. This is what I found when I opened the door:

Thrilled with his progress, he grabbed my hand and showed me how you could throw the powder into the air. Try to forgive the terrible image quality. I did what I could with the phone, ok?

Look at his nose… it’s all crusted over with white. Nice.

In all seriousness there is close to a quarter inch of baby powder on a huge section of the bed and carpet. Poor Tyronne looks like he’s been on a bad coke bender and I have no idea how to clean him without getting him all wet or tossing him into the washer.

9288952200_orig

Oh yeah. This is gonna be fun to clean up. So much so that I am avoiding the inevitable in order to blog about it. Ha! I am the queen of procrastination.

9288952190_orig

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “quiet doesn’t always mean he’s sleeping…

  1. Julie

    Hee Hee!!! I feel your pain. Bennett gets into everything these days.

  2. Heather M.

    HeHeHe! I saw it on FB & sorry, but I died laughing!!!

    Hey, I am looking for someone to make some books for me off of my blog. Nadra said you may be interested. Can you email me?
    jamesheather@aol.com

    THANKS! Heather M.

  3. Oh my, I don’t know whether to laugh or cry…

  4. Oh that is such a hoot – truly, and I already understand a little of that feeling. And the new post photo is cracking me up too!

Leave a Reply

