1t, 2t, 3t, 4…

Take a good hard look at this photo. Observe the pants. Notice the wide array of length and width.

Now try to wrap your brain around the fact that they are all THE SAME SIZE!  From top to bottom we have Baby Gap infant line size 2t, Baby Gap Toddler line in 2t, OkieDokies in 2t, and Crazy8 in 2t. And I thought women’s sizing was arbitrary!!

Now, if I could just find a pair of pants with a Crazy8 leg and a Baby Gap infant waist, Bex would have the perfect jeans!

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “1t, 2t, 3t, 4…

  1. That is the craziest thing I’ve ever seen!

    Guess you found the camera cable! Yea!

  2. I have a narrow and tall boy too, and the poor kid usually ends up wearing shorts for this very reason. The jeans I’ve found fit him best are Old Navy’s “Regular” cut. They seem to have a smaller waist and narrower legs than other brands/cuts. Now I’m busy trying to track down the right pair for a teeny tiny little girl whose current ill-fitting pants will fall off entirely the moment she is potty-trained.

  3. Dania

    I can’t stand this either! I have two slim kid and it’s so hard to find jeans that fit and even for Xavier, shirts that fit right! He’s way tall and skinny and if you get things that fit in the middle the sleeves and length are all wrong! Good luck finding the perfect pants!

  4. Julie

    Pants shopping drives me crazy!!!!

  5. Jen

    I like old navy as well for my slim little kiddo. Right now, though, the 6-12 months fits perfectly in the waist and the 12-18mos have the right length…what’s worse? Waiting for the flood or having your pants fall down?

  6. I’ve been griping about this since my nephew (now 5) was born! They need to go by weight, not ages!!! And come in Long, Short, Average, like ours do! Don’t even get me started on long-sleeved shirts!!!

  7. The only pants/jeans that fit Adam are the Gap ones with the adjustable waist. He needs the 18-24 month for the length, and then we end up adjusting it to the narrowest point

  8. Susie Slack

    Jessica

    Im waiting for you to compile your stories into a book.

Leave a Reply

